This is 31…

31, you have taught me so much…

It has been an adventure of a year. You brought me through my separation and divorce. you held my hand. you told me it would be okay. you pushed me to my limit. you broke me down; you built my up. you forced me to take responsibility for ME. to own my bullshit, the good, the bad, the ugly. you held me accountable. you made me do the hard work, the soul work, that in your f**king face work. no running. no hiding. no distractions. no escape. no mercy.

Sometimes life can be that way. challenging. hard. tough. ugly. relentless. but so what? Life is also beautiful. we are alive. we are blessed. we are breathing. we are special. we are chosen. we are HERE. we are so much more than we think; we are so much stronger than we know.

31, I will always cherish you, the memories we made, the love we grew together. you taught me to be brave. to acknowledge my feelings, even the not-so-pretty ones. scratch that, they are all pretty ones. they shape me, change me, and make me better. just like you did.

tomorrow begins 32, and for your lessons, 31, I am eternally grateful. x

#babysteps #mybermudianlife #thepoet #motherhoodunplugged #whofeelsitknowsit #lotusbermuda #lovewarrior #thisis31 #libraseason #newmoon #fullmoon #sorrynotsorry #livefree #lifelearning #homeschoolmom #lotusbirth #bethewater #happyvegan #hustleandflow #flownotforce #notetoselfandallwhoneedit #practiceloveandalliscoming #theycallhermarilyn #rawvegan

 

