We Are Family

There are countless ways to be a family. If your marriage is solid and happy, I share in your bliss. If you feel crushed by the weight of the question “What next?”, and fear has you by the neck, I will whisper a prayer for you. But as for me and my house, we will continue to love each other in spite of where we are, because even though we may not be where we thought we would be, we have come a long way from where we USED TO BE. (AMEN)

I love my family, my wild and free and generous home-birthed parent-educated children, my kind, funny, protective and sometimes patience-testing ex-husband/former spouse/parenting partner. We are such a colorful bunch, with a deep rooted love and respect for one another. We are care free at times, and off our heads at others, but we are just that…WE.  A family, from now until forever.

Sincerely,

Mama Bear // Love Warrior

