Can I Get A Witness? (Part III)

I love my husband. I love my son. I love my life. But some days, I feel like something is missing.

In other words: What about me?

When you spend most of your time taking care of others, who is left to take care of you? Who is there for the strong; those individuals who are always there for everyone else? God? Allah? Some form of a higher power? Or maybe a super awesome larger than life personality who can instinctively tell when you need a listening ear, a shoulder to lean on, a quick 20-minute nap to recharge, or a double chocolate muffin with macadamia nuts?

I don’t know about the rest of you (parents, non-parents, married, single), but half the time I feel like I am running on empty!

Leave a Reply

